Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
72:ldap_global_config [2018/07/16 12:25]
bkkr [Global LDAP Configuration]
72:ldap_global_config [2018/08/02 20:56] (current)
bkkr [Global LDAP Configuration]
Line 22: Line 22:
 **Possible values for the synchronize attribute and their meanings** **Possible values for the synchronize attribute and their meanings**
  
-^Value^Effect| +//full// 
-|full|All user related tasks are performed if necessary.| + 
-|nocreate|Synchronized users can be deleted or modified but no new users will be created in Stages during a synchronized run.| +  * Effect: ​All user related tasks are performed if necessary. 
-|nomodify|No user related task is performed at all. This setting is useful to test LDAP configuration.| + 
-|ondemand|Only already existing Stages users will be synchronized (<font inherit/​Courier New,​Courier,​monospace;;​inherit;;​inherit>​ondemandFilter</​font><​font inherit/​Arial,​Helvetica,​sans-serif;;​inherit;;​inherit>​required</font><​font inherit/Arial,​Helvetica,​sans-serif;;​inherit;;​inherit>​)<​/font>| +nocreate 
-|off|No synchronized is done at all but users are authenticated against the LDAP directory server.|+ 
 +  * Effect: ​Synchronized users can be deleted or modified but no new users will be created in Stages during a synchronized run. 
 + 
 +//nomodify// 
 + 
 +  * //​​​​​​​​//​Effect: ​No user related task is performed at all. This setting is useful to LDAP configuration. 
 +//ondemand// 
 + 
 +  * Effect: ​Only already existing Stages users will be synchronized (<font inherit/​Courier New,​Courier,​monospace;;​inherit;;​inherit>​ondemandFilter</​font>​ required
 + 
 +//off/
 +  * Effect: ​No synchronized is done at all but users are authenticated against the LDAP directory server.
  
 A sample global configuration is as follows: A sample global configuration is as follows:
  
 <​code>​ <​code>​
-<ldap refreshIntervalMinutes=60“ +<ldap refreshIntervalMinutes="60“ 
- ​maximumDeletionPercentage=10“ + ​maximumDeletionPercentage="10“ 
- ​synchronize=full“>+ ​synchronize="full“>
  …  …
 </​ldap>​ </​ldap>​
Line 42: Line 53:
   * At most 10 percent of synchronized users can be deleted from the Stages user database within a single synchronization run   * At most 10 percent of synchronized users can be deleted from the Stages user database within a single synchronization run
   * Within a synchronization run all possible user related tasks are performed if necessary   * Within a synchronization run all possible user related tasks are performed if necessary
- 
-\\